The Eight Pillars of Joy

Dates: February 12, 19, 26, March 5
10 am – Christie House Library
Brad Neary, Brooke Bascom, Charissa Bradstreet
“The Book of Joy” written by Douglas Abrams about Archbishop Desmond Tutu and His Holiness the Dalai Lama is the book of the season. It’s treasures include their own stories and teachings about joy, the most recent findings in the science of deep happiness, and the daily practices that anchor their own emotional and spiritual lives. The eight pillars of joy outlined in its pages have much to teach us about life, suffering, struggle, and renewal.